Archive for May 29, 2008

the dress

My wedding dress was one of the first wedding things that I picked out. My mom and I went out one Saturday, and it didn’t take very long to pick the dress… maybe 2 hours? I knew that I wanted something simple, something a little different, something sans sparkle and beads. And the dress that I found was exactly that. Simple but elegant (our wedding theme!). While I am not revealing the exact design of my dress (because it’s TOP SECRET), I thought I’d let you feast your eyes on some dresses that I like, and that may or may not look like my dress.

This dress from Ann Taylor Celebrations certainly fits the simple yet elegant look… and it has similar lines to my bridesmaid’s dresses. I LOVE the lace overlay. Love it!

I think this dress by Vera Wang is really pretty. I especially love the ribbon detail. And the poofy skirt! I would feel like a princess in a poofy skirt!

But my favorite? Judd Waddell (Image from Martha Stewart). I love the simple lines he uses and the little details – like lace and bows!  Look at how cute that little bow above the train is!  And of course, I love his philosophy: Notice the woman first, the dress second.  (My dress was also designed by Judd… can you tell how excited I am about it!?!).

What do you think? How did you pick your wedding dress? Hours of shopping? Or no?

May 29, 2008 at 8:12 pm 1 comment


May 2008
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031