1 week from today (Saturday)

September 27, 2008 at 8:34 pm 2 comments

In just 1 short week I’ll be married!  It’s going to be one heck of a party!

Things are mostly ready to go…  just a few little details to be taken care of still.  JT and I continue to work on wedding surprises.  I continue to check the weather forecast every 3 minutes.  Both weather.com and accuweather.com are saying that it will be sunny and 60s on Saturday, so I’m crossing my fingers that they don’t change their minds in the next 7 days, and also that they’re both accurate.

Anyways, since there’s been some concern re: the candy bar, I want to assure you all (and especially Dr. Probability Theory) that we’ve got over 40 lbs of sugary substances waiting eagerly to be devoured.

Eek.  1 whole week.  I can’t believe it’s coming up so quickly!  All of the planning and scheming and we’ll finally get to see it come to fruition.  I am really excited, a little nervous, and even a tiny bit sad that this crazy wedding-planning ride will be over in a week.

I took Barley to the doggy park this morning while Jason ran some errands.  He had a great time, and came home covered in sand.  He got several compliments on how pretty he is – in fact, if I get half that many compliments next week, I’ll be a happy bride.  We spent the afternoon bathing him, cleaning the house, and bottling beer for the skating party.  Barley’s exhausted now, and I think JT and I are, too.

Entry filed under: Wedding.

1 week from today (Thursday) 1 week from today (Sunday)

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Debbie  |  September 27, 2008 at 10:13 pm

    40 pounds? That’s enough for Kevin; what about the rest of us?
    This time next week, you’ll be an official Ross! Yea!
    Have a great week! RELAX!

    Reply
  • 2. Debbie  |  September 28, 2008 at 10:01 am

    THIS ride will be over but you have new and excitingly wonderful ride ahead of you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Recent Posts


