1 week from today (Wednesday)

September 24, 2008 at 10:53 pm 4 comments

In exactly 1 week, we’ll be in Milwaukee for the festivities!  It’s hard to believe that after spending the past 13 months dreaming and scheming about the wedding, it’s actually happening.  I mean, I always knew it would happen, it just always seemed so far away.  And now?  It’s almost here!

A few months ago, the planning got really stressful and hectic.  There was so much to do and only 3 months to do it in!  And things got bad.  Very, very bad.  And I got stressed out.  Very, very stressed out.  And the last 2 months have been really hard.  So much to do and so little time to do it in!

But now?  I’m finding that I am less stressed out and seriously more relaxed.  Sure, I still have my moments (apologies to my mom and Jason who have witnessed most of them), but they’re fewer and farther between.  I am happy to find that this is the case – in fact, I would have thought it would be the opposite.  But I think that, at this point, the wedding is going to happen, and it’s going to be great regardless of whether I’ve got menus printed or seating cards perfectly made.

Having said that, I do hope everything goes according to plan.  I hope I’ll have the time to finish these last  minute projects and relax.  I hope I’ll get a chance to clean my very. dirty. and. disgusting. house before we leave next week.  But, well, if it doesn’t happen, at least we’ve got our vows written, right?

We’ve spent much of this week finishing little odds and ends…  lots of printing, cutting, and using my sticker maker (best. wedding. purchase. ever.).  We’ve both hit the salon for some wedding hairdos (mine only cost 10x what Jason’s cost… yikes!), and we’ve been plotting some top-secret wedding surprises.

And, now that we’re only 11 days out, I can start compulsively checking the weather.  Let’s hope that the rain scheduled for next week doesn’t continue into the weekend…

Entry filed under: Wedding. Tags: , .

our to do list is getting shorter 1 week from today (Thursday)

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. amy  |  September 25, 2008 at 12:45 am

    I saw the rain while checking on the weather, but how reliable is a 10-day-out prediction? Not very. I hope.

    You have to realize that unless something goes catastrophically wrong (like, say, your DJ doesn’t show up) no one will really know if things don’t go according to plan.

    We’re so excited to come out and see all of the great things you have been planning, though! I think Kevin’s been dreaming of the candy bar, and Peter’s been practicing his dance moves. (Any chance the DJ will play O.P.P.? It’s a new favorite.)

    Reply
  • 2. Jason  |  September 25, 2008 at 9:21 am

    Um, your hair was more like 20x mine….ok, actually, I did the math and it was exactly 15x what my hair cut was….talk about saving money.

    I’m good.

    Reply
  • 3. mom  |  September 25, 2008 at 9:54 am

    Where’s the picture of the haircut? We’ll see if it is really worth the savings … otherwise, line up after Robby and I’ll do your hair next Wed. night! Ooh, future mother-in-law with sharp sissors; not pretty…

    Reply
  • 4. Debbie  |  September 25, 2008 at 2:37 pm

    Rain on your wedding day is good luck ( or so THEY say) whomever they are. Let’s keep our fingers crossed for no rain at least until outdoor pictures are over.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Recent Posts


