filling you in.

August 7, 2008 at 7:35 pm 1 comment

So much has been going on this week!  I thought I’d fill you in on a few things.

1.  This weekend begins my month-of-travels. Which means that I will either have charming travel stories to entertain you with, or (possibly more likely) the blog may fall silent.  A lot.  This weekend’s adventures bring JT and I to Philadelphia for some quality time with the Ross’ – and for a meeting of the ‘rents.  Yep, that’s right.  Our parents and families will be meeting this weekend.  Kind of a big deal, right?  And, Jason’s sweet Aunt is throwing us a wedding shower!  Should be lots of fun!  I will head to Boston for a conference next Wednesday through Sunday.  The subsequent 3 weekends will find me in Milwaukee, San Francisco, and back in Milwaukee again.

2.  My friend from college, Justin, was just featured on HGTV’s Curb Appeal. And I missed it.  (Mandy!  I’m so bummed that I missed it!)  But his episode will air again in September, and I hope to catch it at my parent’s house since they have cable.  Yay cable.

3.  I’ve begun seriously church hunting. And I even talked JT into going with me, even though I’m heading out to Lutheran churches.  The past 2 weeks, I attended Mt. Olivet Lutheran Church.  My friend and bridesmaid, Sarah, introduced me to this church a few years ago – her grandfather helped build the church, and she’s gone there forever.  It’s nice, and the people are nice.  The congregation must be huge – there are 4 services and the huge church was packed at the one we went to.  So the upside is that there are a lot of resources in the church (they even have a young married people group).  The downside?  Church lasted 35 minutes, which means we spent more time driving there and back than we did actually sitting in the church.  Maybe this would be a good deal if we had fidgety kids or something, but I can’t help but feel like it’s a bit rushed.  We (I?) plan to check out a church a few blocks away when the month-of-travels is over.

4.  Monday was my dad’s birthday. Happy Birthday, Dad!  I swear, I’m definitely not cutting your hair in this picture.  And even if I was, how would you know?

Entry filed under: much ado about nothing, Travel, Vintage, Wedding. Tags: , , , , .

2 months to go! there are no words…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. D  |  August 13, 2008 at 7:35 pm

    Boy it sure would be great if I could still muster up that amount of energy that I am exhibiting in this picture! What is REALLY neat is that I still have that shirt…. and the bald spot!
    Thank you Jen for remembering my B-day (I am ok with you REMEMBERING it a day late as no one else gave a rip…)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Recent Posts


