loco for gocco

May 22, 2008 at 9:17 pm 4 comments

I have recently discovered a tool that will revolutionize my crafting.  THE GOCCO! It’s a “compact color printing system” that will print your designs on paper and fabric.  (I just knew subscribing to all sorts of wedding blogs was going to get me in trouble – this idea is from weddingbee.  Jason is rolling his eyes at my fascination with this new craft item).

(photo source)

Of course, there are a plethora of wedding items involving paper and ink that I could use this for:

Napkins (I love the idea of printing random facts about us on our wedding napkins…)

(photo source)

Invitations

(photo source)

Enclosure Cards

(photo source)

Menu Cards

(photo source)

Name Cards

(photo source)

Programs

(photo source)

Thank You Cards

(photo source)

Not to mention… do you know the fun I could have with this thing for years and years and years to come?  Christmas Cards, Birthday Cards, Valentine’s Day Cards, May Day Cards, Party Invitations… ohh… the list goes on.

Methinks it may be worth the $200 investment.  What do you think?  Yay or nay?

Entry filed under: Crafts, Good Things, Wedding. Tags: , , , .

simple, yet elegant Bill in my pocket (or on my shoulder)

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mom  |  May 22, 2008 at 10:37 pm

    Nay! Remember the stamp and pad craze a few years back? How many stamps do you have that were used once or twice?

    Reply
  • 2. Amy  |  May 22, 2008 at 10:54 pm

    (1) Oooh, I think I’m asking for one for my birthday. (The big 30!) Especially since I’ve randomly been designing all kinds of cards in my free time. Weird…

    (2) My husband, the Stanford Professor, says that your posts are “too intimidating.” Whatever that means.

    Reply
  • 3. D  |  May 23, 2008 at 1:49 pm

    AHhhhh…
    Pencil 10 cents.. go fancy and you may hit 5 bucks….

    Peice of paper (buy a ream and save a buck) maybe 1 cent

    and a scissors what 5 bucks?

    I can make and invitation for what…. $5.10 and a table menu and a list and a post card and…..

    Reply
  • 4. jp  |  May 27, 2008 at 10:28 pm

    @Dad – I would love to see the beauty you could create using only a pencil and paper, but we actually WANT PEOPLE TO ATTEND THE WEDDING, so I might have to pass…
    @Mom – This machine is totally cooler than stamps.
    @Amy – You are right. I do need one of these. I don’t get Kevin, though… I mean, hello, YOU HAVE KIDS. REAL LIFE HUMANS ARE DEPENDENT ON YOU. And that is way more intimidating than a dog and some landscpaing… I mean, I plan on ignoring the landscaping for a while… don’t think you can do that with the kids… But thanks anyways? 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Recent Posts


