i can’t complain, but i do anyways.

May 9, 2008 at 9:55 pm 2 comments

Here is my post about why I should NOT complain as much as I do.

SCENE: Jen walks briskly to bus stop, worried she is late for the bus, since she usually seems to be late for the bus. A woman is standing close to the curb at the bus stop. She looks over at Jen.

LADY: Looks like it’s gonna be another nice day today.

JEN: Yeah, it’s going to be beautiful today. I’m bummed I have to spend it inside…

LADY: Why is that?

JEN: I have to work today.

LADY: Oh, well, at least you have a job. I’ve been looking for a job for a while now.

JEN: Removes foot from mouth.

So that was my little reminder for the week about how lucky I really am. For example, I have a job (have never thought of that as being “lucky” until this week), a house, a wonderful and supportive family, a loving fiance, and a doggy that always makes me laugh. What more could a girl ask for!?!

Also, I’ve recently found this story online about a family that experienced life (the birth of their daughter) and death (of the wife and mother) in 27 hours. It’s a great and very sad story, so if you’ve got 2 hours and a box of kleenex, you should check it out. It’s certainly a good reminder to be thankful for the people in your life.

And this should be a good way to end a very complain-y week.

Entry filed under: etc.

sometimes life is like that bird at the san fran zoo that crapped on jason’s head House Project #2, Phase 4

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Debbie  |  May 10, 2008 at 12:22 pm

    I started to read this but could not finish; I’ll have to do it later when I get home. I TRY to always remember how fortunate we all are are but sometimes we need a little jolt back to reality don’t we?
    I hope things get better house wise and sidewalk wise for you. Have a great day!

    Reply
  • 2. GGG  |  May 10, 2008 at 1:18 pm

    sounds like it was the week for a good pity party! Hope it was a good one and glad to hear you got through it all!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Recent Posts


