Archive for April 10, 2008

long time, no blog

Just a few reasons why you haven’t heard from us in a while:

1. We’re* fixing the broken window in the garage. (or complaining about having to fix the broken window in the garage). Why? The garage is ancient and looks like crap anyways, right? Well, thanks to a little note from the City of Minneapolis, we had until April 11th to fix the window (which, is the least of the garage’s problems). Fortunately, my parents had trained us in window glazing in Kentucky, so we were well equipped with skillz to do it ourselves.

2. We’re* getting quotes for home repairs. And all of them are coming in higher than we want them to. $5,000 for a fence? You have got to be kidding me. Looks like we’ll be doing it ourselves. More on that (with photos) as it happens.

3. We’re* preparing to send save-the-dates. Okay, they’re done, but it wasn’t a small feat. I love how they turned out, though, so it was totally worth it.

4. We’re* doing our taxes. Yep, folks. This is the FIRST YEAR EVER that I’ve done them ALL BY MYSELF. I am officially a big girl now (I’m not certain, but this may confirm my “real adult” status). What can I say? My mom has such accounting prowess that it was always better for her to just do them (or at least help me do them). I am clueless when it comes to this stuff.

5. We’re* planning our trip to Milwaukee next weekend. Complete with meetings with our pastor, our cake-maker, and a florist. It will be a busy weekend, but I think it’s better to get this stuff done in advance.

6. We’re* complaining about the weather. Can you believe it snowed here today? Uggh.

*and by “we’re” I mean “I’m” – see post below. the madness has begun.

April 10, 2008 at 10:25 pm 4 comments


April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Recent Posts