a letter from Barley

April 3, 2008 at 8:20 pm 2 comments

This found its way to my inbox today:

Dear Mom,

I know we spoke about this last night, but it appears that I need to reiterate our conversation.

You see, Dad likes to take me outside through the backdoor and I don’t mind it. I think he does it because he’s worried if I see another dog anywhere on our street, then I like to run away. For whatever reason he does it is fine because it allows me to relieve myself in the morning and after work (when I’z got to pee and poop bad!).

Anyway, the reason for this letter is that Dad almost killed himself on your red shoes this morning. The same thing happened last night and I talked to you, but now I’m going to put this in writing. I understand that you use those shoes in the basement and that those stairs are grody (believe me, I know since I go down them bare pawed). If you could just put them to the side of the stairs, then that would be great. Dad likes to open the door and then step down without looking (I know I always try to look where I walk, but it’s Dad and he’s a bit wacky) and stepping down onto your shoes usually causes some tense moments when I have to decide if I’m gonna need to go into protector dog mode and tell you that Dad has fallen down the stairs or I have to listen to his cussing before he opens the door and I pee all over the floor. Either way, it stresses me out and I’d prefer to not have that stress first thing in the morning.

I hope you are having a good day at work. I just want to let you know the house is safe. I barked at some guy who’s always sliding things through this slot onto our front porch and he went away.

I appreciate you listening to me and hope that we can resolve this matter without any additional altercations.

Love,
Barley

Entry filed under: Barley, Silly.

Spring Break, part three what have I gotten myself into?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Debbie  |  April 4, 2008 at 5:41 am

    That school Barley attended was really amazing! If he can compose a letter that well, maybe he can teach his Dad to check the steps first before he steps out the door.
    Anyway, I’m glad that Barley did not have to report any unpleasant accidents to you.We want his Mom and Dad in the best of health.
    Have a great day!

    Reply
  • 2. GGG  |  April 7, 2008 at 9:32 pm

    I needed a good laugh today!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! How typical! Barleys great grandfather doesn’t look where he’s walking either….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Recent Posts


