big time failure.

March 12, 2008 at 9:42 pm 13 comments

Alarming news from cnn.com: 1 in 4 teenage girls has an STD. ONE IN FOUR. Are you kidding me?!?

Also on cnn.com today: Student suspended for buying skittles in school. Apparently, skittles are contraband in the New Haven schools, and the 8th grade class vice president has not only been stripped of his position, but is also suspended. FOR BUYING SKITTLES. Again, are you kidding me?!?

Something about these stories makes me think we are failing today’s youth. Big time.

Also, Jason is writing in his blog again, and he wants you to visit and leave him notes.

Entry filed under: etc.

warning: gummy bunnies one of these ladies gets an A+

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amy  |  March 13, 2008 at 12:11 am

    At first, I thought you were kidding about Jason’s blog, since the link you posted led me to a 404 error message. Which was funny. As it is, I understood about 10 percent of what Jason wrote about, so I guess my brain gave me my own 404 error message.

    Reply
  • 2. Bill.  |  March 13, 2008 at 6:25 am

    I went to read Jason’s blog and it says that it doesn’t exist–are you pulling my leg?
    xoxo.

    Reply
  • 3. jp  |  March 13, 2008 at 9:25 am

    Okay! I fixed it! I wasn’t pulling your leg – Jason really is blogging. So maybe that will give everyone an extra 5 minutes of procrastination at work?

    Reply
  • 4. Jason  |  March 13, 2008 at 11:04 am

    Skittles…..the new dope.

    When will NIDA fund research on skittle addiction!!!!

    Reply
  • 5. jp  |  March 13, 2008 at 12:19 pm

    When will NIDA fund research on gummy bunny addiction!?!

    That’s my next potential area of investigation.

    Reply
  • 6. Uncle Rob & Aunt Carol  |  March 13, 2008 at 6:41 pm

    Do any of you really work or do you just blog all day?

    How can I become a test subject for the gummy bunny addiction research?

    Try saying that five times:

    gummybunnygummybunnygummybunnygummybunnygummybunny

    Reply
  • 7. Mom  |  March 13, 2008 at 6:43 pm

    Whoops, we are still your parents…just forgot to change the name after I commented on little J’s blog!

    Reply
  • 8. Debbie  |  March 13, 2008 at 7:52 pm

    Jen & Jason, do you speak to each other at home or only through this blog? It’s so funny to see the retorts back and forth on the blog.
    I got the error message also when I went to Jason’s blog. Thanks for fixing it, Jen!
    Jason, you had better not be hiding so as to avoid wedding planning; your Mother did not raise you that way!

    Reply
  • 9. GGG  |  March 14, 2008 at 3:20 pm

    What is Jasons blog so I can read it also

    Reply
  • 10. jp  |  March 14, 2008 at 4:21 pm

    His blog is breakpointbrewery.wordpress.com (or you can just click on the blue writing on this post that says “his blog” and then his blog should pop up).

    Reply
  • 11. jp  |  March 14, 2008 at 4:22 pm

    Mom – of course we just blog all day. No real work being done here.

    Debbie – We only sometimes talk at home. đŸ™‚ Just kidding!

    Reply
  • 12. Uncle Brian  |  March 17, 2008 at 12:05 pm

    Why do I have to create an account to comment on Jason’s blog, but I don’t need one for yours? Any idea, or way around it?
    I’m sick of Big Brother watching me and my every move.

    Reply
  • 13. jp  |  March 17, 2008 at 1:11 pm

    There’s no way around it… unless Jason changes his settings on his blog. I’ll tell him to change those…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Recent Posts


