all i want for christmas is my two front teeth

December 21, 2007 at 1:31 pm 1 comment

Well, not really. I’ve got them already. But the following 2 items would be *especially* nice:

1. fresh snow.

2. someone to unpack and set up the house while we’re away this weekend.

I will gladly accept any other gifts that anyone else would like to bestow upon me, however.

We’ll be headed to Milwaukee this evening (after I am witness to some nasty lab stuff. I won’t go into details.). I am quite happy to report that we’ve (read: I’ve) wrapped all of our Christmas presents (except for those that Jason needs to ship to Philly, which he promises to do next week – apologies for those of you on the East Coast without prezzies – it’s Jason’s fault). Barley helped.

Barley loves wrapping (and rapping).

We were also able to decorate our tree, which is enormous and full and beautiful (we even had to cut the top off so that it would fit in the room), and the stockings have been hung by the chimney. Also, we attempted to take pictures of Barley in a Santa hat for the “Merry Christmas” emails I plan to send next week (sorry folks, sending Christmas cards was just not going to happen this year – I can barely find clean socks and underwear each morning, let alone my address book). He just doesn’t look very merry.

“Merry $*%# Christmas. Can I take off the hat now?”

Entry filed under: Barley, Christmas.

143 Christmas with the Boscov’s*

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Debbie  |  December 21, 2007 at 3:02 pm

    Have a safe trip! Merry Christmas to all the Perrys!
    I’m sure all the boxes will still be there when you arrive home.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Recent Posts


