one half of a cute couple

November 27, 2007 at 4:17 pm 5 comments

My mom took a whole bunch of “engagement photos” in October when we visited. Out of the 3,000 pictures she took, there are 5 (FIVE!) that are decent enough to share with the general public (see below). In most of the omitted pictures, one of us looks cute and the other one looks mean, big-nosed, grouchy, funny, pimple-y, or just plain ugly.

I think… maybe… we’re both reasonably cute in the pictures below?

Can you tell I used to model? Perhaps I’m a bit rusty… it has been… oh… 25 years or so.

EPic 4

Mediocre Picture #1

EPic 3

Mediocre Picture #2

EPic 2

Mediocre Picture #3 – a special feature of this one is that

there’s a branch trying to pick my nose.

EPic 1

Mediocre Picture #4

EPic 5

 

Mediocre Picture #5 – I seriously think this might be the best one.

 

I am totally not even kidding you that these are the best ones we took in an hour-and-a-half-long photo session. Anyways, if I can get some votes on which (if any) of these we should let my mom publish in the annual Perry Family Christmas newsletter, that would be swell.

 

I think we may need to hire some stunt doubles, as well as a professional photographer if we have any hopes of obtaining any decent photos on our wedding day.

 

Entry filed under: engagement.

vintage photographs Belated Thankful Blog

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Debbie  |  November 27, 2007 at 4:56 pm

    I like 4 followed by 5 for the newsletter. We need to get a good one for the newspaper and I don’t know why we didn’t do that while you were here.
    We miss you already!

    Reply
  • 2. Debbie  |  November 27, 2007 at 4:58 pm

    By the way, Jen, you look beautiful in all of them!

    Reply
  • 3. Amy  |  November 28, 2007 at 12:00 am

    I vote for the first one. The third would be great except for the said branch; the fourth is good too, except it took me like 10 minutes to figure out what the background is. (Well, three minutes. And perhaps it’s sleep deprivation, but still…).

    And, unsolicited advice: start practicing your smile. As in, start working out those muscles. You’re going to smile SO MUCH, and it will start to hurt.

    Reply
  • 4. Mom  |  December 10, 2007 at 12:51 pm

    I personally liked the one where you are picking each other’s noses but I see that didn’t make your top five….nothing says “we are spending the rest of our lives together” like shared grooming (or having nasty habits in common)

    Reply
  • 5. Aunt Teresa  |  January 4, 2008 at 12:56 pm

    I like the one where the branch is picking your nose. Can you photoshop that out? You fit very well with our side of the family. I like the b/w photo of you two lying down.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Recent Posts


