Hello Minnesota!

October 2, 2007 at 3:29 pm 3 comments

I am happy to report that Barley, Karl, and I have made it safely to the land of 10,000 lakes.

I am not happy to report that it has been a little chilly (okay, 60s isn’t that bad, but cold compared to 90s) and rainy since I’ve arrived.

My new job is swell, and even though I haven’t actually done anything yet, I think I’m going to like it here.

Living at my aunt and uncle’s house is much more fun than living by myself. I mean, my aunt cooks dinner. Good dinner. They may have a more difficult time getting rid of me than they anticipated.

Entry filed under: Minneapolis, Moving.

Goodbye Kentucky! You’ve waited a month…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kevin  |  October 5, 2007 at 6:17 pm

    6U – that the he** does that mean?!?

    Reply
  • 2. jp  |  October 8, 2007 at 1:30 pm

    It’s the bus we used to take to get downtown! Yay for public transit!

    Because, I’ve been driving/carpooling to work, and it’s not all that it’s cracked up to be.

    I miss you, 6U.

    Maybe someday, when/if I get a permanent place to live, I will think of a better name for the blog.

    Reply
  • 3. Mom  |  October 10, 2007 at 8:57 pm

    Ask Aunt Tami if there is room for one more. I wouldn’t mind a good meal every night!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Recent Posts


