jason needs more to do at work

August 28, 2007 at 9:37 pm 1 comment

Clearly he is being under-utilized in the workplace. Here is another story he sent me and I struggle to determine exactly which part of the story is the most ridiculous.

Here are possible contenders:

  1. That there was an officer in plain clothes in the Minneapolis Airport bathroom because of “citizen complaints and arrests for sexual activity there” – are you kidding me?
  2. That there are particular signals that those who wish to engage in lewd behavior typically make. Who are these people?
  3. That he plead guilty and is now trying to take it back. Seriously, Senator. I suspect that if he wasn’t guilty, he wouldn’t have plead guilty and tried to hide the whole thing.

Speaking of ridiculousness, if you haven’t seen this clip of Miss South Carolina in Friday’s pagent scholarship contest, it’s appalling. But I’m not sure which is worse – Miss SC’s answer or the fact that some Americans can’t find the US on a world map (although I suspect that the number of Americans that can’t find the US is less than 1/5. I mean, I can find the US, and I’m pretty sure you guys could find the US, and that’s got to be worth something). Anyways, it’s clear that Miss SC could use that scholarship to learn more about Africa or The Iraq.

Finally, for those of you who are fans of The Hills (which I am completely addicted to), Heidi and Spencer’s new “hit” is both horrible and ridiculous. Barley gives it 2 wrinkled foreheads with head tilt and a run to the other side of the room with his tail between his legs.

Entry filed under: etc, Minneapolis.

research math buy me! buy me! buy me!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Amy  |  August 29, 2007 at 9:20 am

    I’m going to file this one under “Top-10 Reasons to NOT Move to Minneapolis.”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Recent Posts


