Big News

June 6, 2007 at 9:58 pm 2 comments

NO… not THAT big news.

But close. (one can hope, right?)

Jason took the job in St. Paul! He’ll be moving (with Karl) July 2nd, which leaves Barley and I to fend for ourselves here in Lexington. Yes, I’m going to be bored. No, I’m no longer terrified of the dog.

So things here are changing in a big way – I feel compelled to find a job in the twin cities, which also means the house must be sold.

But! I spent last weekend at home in Milwaukee, and it seems to be just what the doctor ordered. The poison ivy cleared up (mostly due to the fact that I went to the doctor and was prescribed steriods) and I managed to get some good house-selling advice compliments of mom and dad. So now, JT and I will clean like maniacs. Today we weeded and mulched the front beds – they look MUCH better now – and we put out the “For Sale” sign. Which gets me a little chocked up. Because, it’s been a bumpy ride here, but I *love* the house!

Tuesday, JT took a 1/2 day and came to pick me up at the Louisville Airport. We spent the afternoon exploring the Louisville Zoo and guessing what Barley would do if he had been allowed to join us. We decided he would like the Lions the best, because they are the same color as him, and looked to be just as lazy. Following our zoo trip, we went to Browning’s, a brewpub in downtown Louisville, for dinner. Jason gives it a 2.5 out of 5. I’ll just say it’s no Herkimer.

Louisville 6-5-07

When we got home, we took Barley to PetSmart to pick up some more treats, since he’s been such a good boy!  Jason managed to kennel train him while I’ve been gone, so we thought we’d get him some safer chew toys to keep him busy while we’re at work.  We picked up a Kong – it looks to be promising, and we can stuff it with peanut butter, doggy biscuits, and other treats.  We also took him to see the adoption animals, and he was absolutely enthralled by the guinea pig.  It was pretty adorable (no, I am NOT adopting another pet).

Entry filed under: Barley, Home, Travel.

I would have flown to Europe oh Canada!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mom  |  June 17, 2007 at 9:33 pm

    Is that rhino picking Jason’s rhino?

    Reply
  • 2. jp  |  June 19, 2007 at 5:21 pm

    It is! Isn’t that awesome?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Recent Posts


