Itchy and Scratchy

May 26, 2007 at 1:07 am Leave a comment

And not in the Simpsons way.

 Ouch!

Somehow, at some point in the last week or so, I must have rubbed ankles with some poison ivy.  Only, since I’m not a woodsy-type, I thought it was a bug bite.  Until it started blistering and oozing.  Oh gross.  (and, I have since read that the hydrocortizone cream I’ve been rubbing on it for the last week may have sensitized me to the poison – not great).

Fortunately, Dustin, my conference roommate is a camper, and diagnosed my little problem.  Or big problem now, since I not only have it on my ankle, but on the back of my thighs (right near my butt, guess I sat on my knees) and inside of my left thigh.  Ahh!  It’s miserable!

Entry filed under: Garden.

Twin Cities I would have flown to Europe

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Recent Posts


