Doggy-Mama

May 14, 2007 at 10:08 pm 3 comments

Apparently, I am a good doggy-mama. Look what Barley got me for Mother’s Day! (It’s the book “Marley and Me” – but with a “B” stuck over the “M” in Marley).

Isn’t he sweet?  I think we’ve finally tamed wild dog, and all it took was 4 squirts of the water bottle to his face.

Although, truthfully, I think I deserve the doggy’s affections. Who gets up at 6:15 to let the dog out? Who tries to play with the dog? (I say “tries” because I don’t think he gets it yet). Who feeds him? Who walks him? Who lets him stay in the house? Yes, yours truly (and sometimes Jason).

And I even try to set up doggy play dates for him. Here he is with his friends Darla and Denver:

I may be turning into an obsessive pet owner. Or, the novelty of the dog has not worn off yet. Only time will tell…

Barley has been sick the past 2 days, though. He is so pitiful, something I think he learned from Jason, who is also pitiful when he’s sick. Anyways, I put Barley’s doggy bed next to mine last night while I folded laundry, and he curled up on it and fell asleep around 7. Tonight, he disappeared while I was sitting on the couch, and I went to my room to find him curled up on his doggy bed again. Isn’t he sweet?

Entry filed under: Barley.

Another Busy Weekend Twin Cities

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amy  |  May 15, 2007 at 10:45 am

    I love this picture! It really looks like he’s offering you the book. He’s really adorable.

    Reply
  • 2. jp  |  May 15, 2007 at 3:22 pm

    He is *almost* as cute as his cousin Peter… (but much less work at this point).

    Reply
  • 3. Debbie  |  May 17, 2007 at 12:40 pm

    Whose dog is this? Jen, you seem to be doing all the doggie work.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Recent Posts


