Smart Rats

April 5, 2007 at 8:27 pm 1 comment

Keep clicking on my blog! Boycott Breakpoint Brewery!

Like the complete nerds that we are, Jason and I have been comparing the number of visits we’ve gotten. I won yesterday. Today, not so much. Raise your hand if you need something new to talk about <raises hand>. Maybe it’s not a good idea for us to work and live together?

So now I will dazzle you with my humor. Or actually, someone else’s humor. The Clark-Kent-lookalike undergraduate student that’s been working with me this semester – we’ll call him Clark for short – has been especially hillarious this week. As I’ve mentioned before, he’s a really hard worker, which means that he’s spent way more than his allotted 9 hours in the lab with me this week, which also means that I’ve gotten to hear way more goofy comments than should be allowed in any given week. Basically, Monday was 8 solid hours of grossness and benchwork, and started off with Clark suggesting that, “some of these rats have Ph.D.’s, and its up to us to figure out which ones they are.” After several minutes of giggles from myself and another undergrad, Clark smartly exclaimed, “Hey! This one’s doing calculus! He’s got a little chalkboard in here and everything.”

sc-rats.gif

A few hours later, Clark suggested that perhaps some of the rats were subpoenaed, and needed to attend an important trial, and, therefore, could not be used in Monday’s procedure.

Then, today, in the midst of a different procedure (yes! I learned 2 new things this week), Clark wondered aloud what would happen if all of the undergrads dresssed up for their end of semester lab presentations. He suggested that it might be appropriate to dress up as a rat, or maybe a brain.

He wants to be a doctor. We suspect that he could also be a successful writer.

In other news, they opened a Maggie Moos here, and I had ice cream for dinner. I think I might already be on vacation. (we leave tomorrow! yes!). Time to go pack!

PS:  The next book I want to read.  Because, pirates + scientists = good reading.  (I just have to get through The Fountainhead first…).

037542321401_aa240_sclzzzzzzz_.jpg

Entry filed under: etc.

the new study color Breckenridge, Part 1

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. mom  |  April 15, 2007 at 2:23 pm

    Here’s one vote…but just to be fair, what is Jason’s Breakpoint Brewery blog site?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Recent Posts


