Card Craftiness?

March 16, 2007 at 1:45 am 3 comments

Home-made cards: crafty? or cheap?

I can’t decide. Both, maybe? In any case, I am both stingy and good with a glue stick, so home-made cards it is.

I have to admit that I was slightly inspired by these cards for your boss. They are so funny! The cards that I’ve been crafting recently are neither funny nor made with stolen office supplies, but I thought I’d post pictures of them anyways.

crafty? cheap?

made with love and a gluestick

Also, I’m up by 1 point in our b-ball challenge! I’ve never liked basketball so much!
Entry filed under: Crafts.

NCAA Round 1 Picks Sweet Sixteen (March Madness Style)

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. amy  |  March 19, 2007 at 3:50 pm

    You should totally start pilfering supplies from the lab. I always thought there were untold crafts to be had with all of those rainbow tapes that you guys have in science labs. And then it can just go from there…spin art in the centrifuge?

    Reply
  • 2. JP  |  March 20, 2007 at 2:04 am

    Fantastic. I’ve totally got colored sharpies and tape at work. And rats. Do you think “rat art” would go over as well as elephant art? If so, I am quitting science and becoming an art-seller.

    PS don’t be surprised if BDR’s “welcome to the world” card is in a graduated cylinder instead of an envelope.

    Reply
  • 3. mom  |  April 15, 2007 at 1:48 pm

    I love the idea…. instead of fingerpainting, you could have your rats design pawpainting cards. Better yet if you could actually train them to make specific designs! Ratmark Gold cards, when you care enough to send the very Beast! Or what about A Vermin Can Greetings…?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Recent Posts


