Kitchen Curtains

February 2, 2007 at 3:38 am 2 comments

I love sewing. Love it.

My mom, brother, and grandma came to visit me last weekend, and we had a blast. They helped me make a quilt, which I still have to finish, and that will be the subject of another blog. Suffice it to say, I am fairly certain that it will not be my last quilt (although, I suspect that I haven’t gotten to the tricky parts yet, so I reserve the right to change my mind).

Since then, I have been hard at work sewing up some kitchen curtains. Check them out:

The big window over the kitchen sink.

The butler’s pantry window.


The back hall.

My next project: the dining room curtains (see below). I hope to have them done before tomorrow night’s birthday party for J and our friend, Dustin. I also love throwing parties.

Hard at work on the dining room curtains.

Entry filed under: Crafts, Home.

One fish, two fish, red fish, blue fish The Entire State is Closed Today

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. amy  |  February 4, 2007 at 2:14 pm

    Great job on the curtains. Do you follow a pattern or just wing it? I’ve had terrible luck producing anything on my machine, mostly because I’m highly pattern adverse. I can’t wait to see the quilt!

    Reply
  • 2. JP  |  February 4, 2007 at 2:16 pm

    I totally wing it. I *hate* dealing with patterns.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

Recent Posts


